Search Images Maps Play YouTube News Gmail Drive More »
Sign in
Books Books

Desperate Remedies

Thomas Hardy - Literary Criticism - 2019
Hardy's first published novel, Desperate Remedies (1871), a piece of sensation fiction that encompasses illegitimacy, murder, blackmail, impersonation, and bigamy, was ...
Limited preview - About this book

Desperate Remedies: Works of Hardy

Thomas Hardy - Literary Collections - 2016 - 390 pages
PREFATORY NOTE The following story, the first published by the author, was written nineteen years ago, at a time when he was feeling his way to a method. The principles ...
Limited preview - About this book

Desperate Remedies: A Novel

Thomas Hardy - Lady's maids - 1874 - 402 pages
The debut novel of the author of FAR FROM THE MADDING CROWD. Essentially a mystery novel in the tradition of Wilkie Collins, DESPERATE REMEDIES contains elements of a love ...
Full view - About this book

Desperate Remedies: A Novel

Thomas Hardy - Lady's maids - 1874 - 402 pages
The debut novel of the author of FAR FROM THE MADDING CROWD. Essentially a mystery novel in the tradition of Wilkie Collins, DESPERATE REMEDIES contains elements of a love ...
Full view - About this book

Desperate Remedies

Thomas Hardy - Fiction - 2015 - 319 pages
Everybody Has Secrets “I am now about to enter on my normal condition. For people are almost always in their graves. When we survey the long race of men, it is strange and ...
Limited preview - About this book




  1. My library
  2. Help
  3. Advanced Book Search